Come to Barb’s Celebration of LIfe at 1 PM on Oct. 4 at Quarry Hill!

Standard
Come to Barb’s Celebration of LIfe at 1 PM on Oct. 4 at Quarry Hill!

To my dear friend Alan Stirt, great artist who used to learn the beginnings of his craft by playing around with my brother with wood and a knife, carving pipes… and later became a renowned wood artist, a Bowlmaker whose work is in the White House as well as many other places!

I hope you can come to Barbara Hall Fiske Calhoun, my mother’s, Celebration of LIfe on Oct. 4 at 1 PM at Quarry Hill. I’d love to see you again and speak of our many adventures together. I miss you!

Please come if you can.  I miss everyone. Art, Seth, Rita, Enid, Hinda, Steve,  Barbara, Ken Jacobs, Flo Jacobs, Nisi, Aza, Henry, and everyone.

We had fun at Harpur College (now Binghamton Univerity) and in our wandering in the autumn air… I hope you’ll come to Barb’s Celebration of LIfe Oct 4 at QH.  We miss you. I surely do…

We are part of one another, and I’ll always feel that way.

Love

Ladybelle

Dear Friend! Coe and visit

About quarryhillcreativecenter/ladybellefiske

I am the daughter of the founders of Quarry Hill Creative Center in Rochester, VT. I've been a writer all my life, and also love to draw in pastel, like my mother. My father taught me to write and many other things (rather as Prospero taught Miranda). I learned many things from my mother too-- not just how to draw, but how to be caring and kind to animals and things that can not protect themeselves. "They shall not hurt or destroy in all my holy mountain." That has been her central point of view and is one of Quarry Hill's mottos. We welcome visitors, love children, and have places to rent and sell if anyone wants to come live in the beauty of the Vermont Mountains. ladybellefiske@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

