Quarry Hill’s story (from French Wikipedia, I think) en Français…

Standard

http://wikipedia.qwika.com/en2fr/Quarry_Hill

 

About Isabella Fiske McFarlin (Ladybelle)

I live in my family home-- Quarry Hill Creative Center in Rochester, VT.-- 135 acres of mountain and meadow land. I've been a writer all my life, and also love to draw in pastel, make collages, send mail art, watch Marx Brothers movies, save pets from being killed, defend and admire children, meet new people, hook rugs... We rent and sell houses and rooms at Quarry Hill, which has been welcoming visitors since 1946. It is the oldest "alternative community" in Vermont, perhaps in New England. It is also a family business. If you're interested in renting a place or visiting, please email ladybellefiske@gmail.com

Leave a comment