Life Among Giants by Bill Roorbach

Standard

Love the cover! I haven’t read this yet, but am looking forward to it.

What Were They Reading?!

wpid-20130515_130528.jpg

At a young age, a football prodigy witnesses his parents being murdered. He and his sister suspect the wealthy neighbors across the lake are somehow connected. A Gatsbyesque, drama-laced whodunnit.

View original post 220 more words

About quarryhillcreativecenterVT

I am the daughter of the founders of Quarry Hill Creative Center in Rochester, VT. I've been a writer all my life, and also love to draw in pastel, like my mother. My father taught me to write and many other things (rather as Prospero taught Miranda). I learned many things from my mother too-- not just how to draw, but how to be caring and kind to animals and things that can not protect themeselves. "They shall not hurt or destroy in all my holy mountain." That has been her central point of view and is one of Quarry Hill's mottos. We welcome visitors, love children, and have places to rent and sell if anyone wants to come live in the beauty of the Vermont Mountains. ladybellefiske@gmail.com

3 responses »

  1. I got a query or saw on Facebook that someone may have spammed your site. Sorry to hear that;
    I don’t think it was me, though I feared I could have accidentally deleted/hit spam
    button when I was going through a large bunch of junk mail. However, since I am
    back receiving transmittals, it appears all is ok, so I think it was not me, sorry if it
    was. I enjoy the information. I was at Quarry Hill and Florida in late 1960’s-1970
    (met Barbara,William,David,Irv,another David,Steve (2 Steves), Alan and Phyllis
    Sherman, Carl Zempsky and his dad and some others. I’m enjoying following your
    process as a writer. Long story long I’m working on a biography/catalogue of an
    artist friend of mine (deceased) whose paintings I own. Some were stolen in 2009 and
    I’m trying to search for them. Due to the latecomer nature of me to computers I’ve had
    to start from ground up to come into 21st century technology. I would like to
    possibly make contact or arrange a visit if I come to NH in the summer and can
    get over to Vermont. We went to that cafe in town a few years ago. Good luck
    with your writing.

Leave a Reply

