Barbara Fiske Calhoun in hospital

Standard

http://quarryhillcreativecenter.blogspot.com/

She has a clot in her leg. Please think of her and send her your light and love!

Ladybelle

 

About quarryhillcreativecenterVT

I am the daughter of the founders of Quarry Hill Creative Center in Rochester, VT. I've been a writer all my life, and also love to draw in pastel, like my mother. My father taught me to write and many other things (rather as Prospero taught Miranda). I learned many things from my mother too-- not just how to draw, but how to be caring and kind to animals and things that can not protect themeselves. "They shall not hurt or destroy in all my holy mountain." That has been her central point of view and is one of Quarry Hill's mottos. We welcome visitors, love children, and have places to rent and sell if anyone wants to come live in the beauty of the Vermont Mountains. ladybellefiske@gmail.com

2 responses »

  1. Ladybell, I am glad to hear Barbara will be OK. I’m sure this is very hard on her. I’ve been meaning to write you and tell you that I have a website for my new work. http://www.mishcka.com I’ve mentioned Barbara in my bio and also the Journal page, which isn’t finished. You will see the menu on the left on the Journal page under Influences and Teachers: Isabel Hall. That was her painting name, wasn’t it? I wanted to run this by you before I publish anything to get your feedback. I have a picture I’d like to add to the text (a paragraph or two) of Barb, you, me and William and Cesar’s puppies. It’s a very sweet picture. I’d also like to put up her Ruth and Naomi painting. When I have the text written I’ll email it to you. Please give Barbara my love. She is in my heart – always. Love, Mishcka

    On Thu, May 30, 2013 at 6:27 PM, The Moon Seen In Water:Quarry Hill

Leave a Reply

