FEAR OF BLOGGING GOES TO COMIC-CON (via Trina’s Blog)

Standard

My friend, Trina Robbins, whom I’ve known for almost 50 years, has a great blog here on WordPress; she attended the ComiCon, which in my mind’s eye is a little thing with a few tables with people selling UG comix and other people pretending to be superheroes, but apparently is now HUGE and has to do with movies and all sorts of fanciness.
I’ve never been to one, oddly when you consider that my life (Ladybelle’s, not necessarily Quarry Hill’s except that we made comix rubber stamps) has been so involved with comics — even before I was born, since my mother was a cartoonist during World War II.

FEAR OF BLOGGING GOES TO COMIC-CON       …And returns in one piece! It’s just too darn big, folks! Steve and I read that there was a Torchwood panel scheduled one morning of the con, and since we’re big Torchwood fans we decided we’d try to get in to see it. So very naively we figured we’d get there a half hour early. If you’ve ever taken in one of those major panels at San Diego, you’re already laughing, right? When we got there, we found that there was a huge li … Read More

via Trina's Blog

About quarryhillcreativecenterVT

I am the daughter of the founders of Quarry Hill Creative Center in Rochester, VT. I've been a writer all my life, and also love to draw in pastel, like my mother. My father taught me to write and many other things (rather as Prospero taught Miranda). I learned many things from my mother too-- not just how to draw, but how to be caring and kind to animals and things that can not protect themeselves. "They shall not hurt or destroy in all my holy mountain." That has been her central point of view and is one of Quarry Hill's mottos. We welcome visitors, love children, and have places to rent and sell if anyone wants to come live in the beauty of the Vermont Mountains. ladybellefiske@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

